Friday Fun: Talk Like a Pirate Day

It be that time of year again, me mateys.  Today is September 19, and it be International Talk Like a Pirate Day.

From the FAQ on the official website:

Q. The big one: WHY?

A. Why not?

Talking like a pirate is fun. It’s really that simple. It adds a zest, a swagger, to your every day conversation. Do you need another reason?

Try it out. Let go, have a beer, burp in public. Say “Aarrr!!” Feels good, doesn’t it?

So grab yerself a beer, sit yer arse down, and have at it.

Savvy?

4 Responses

  1. Aye, talkin like a pirate be the best idea I ‘ave ever heard! Arrr, it be a damn shame that I don’t have a matey or even a landlubber to share me joy of talkin like this!

    Shiver me timbers, I’ll just be drinkin my grog here then! Cheers!

  2. Arrr shiver me timbers, that a good way to be talkin arr

  3. Q. What are a pirate’s favourite socks?
    A. Aaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrgyle

    Q. What’s a pirate’s favourite movie?
    A. Starrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Wars

    /hiding now

    Q. What is a pirate’s favorite place to eat?
    A. AAArrrrrby’s

  4. ARRRR!

    I be a saucy buccaneer and a buxom beauty! Terror of the town and siren of the seas! I’ll have yer guts fer garters an’ yer tripes for tea if’n ye mess with me! Avast, landlubbers, be ye warned!

    ARRRRRRRRRRRRR.

Leave a Reply

