Doctor Horrible

Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Okay, I only found out about this yesterday, because practically everybody on the Fatosphere feed was talking about it.

Oh Em Gee, is it AWESOME!!!

First of all, I LOVE NPH.  Always have.  I seriously wanted to be Doogie’s girlfriend way back when.

Second of all, Nathan Fillion?  Be still my beating heart.  Hubby and I are both big fans of Firefly/Serenity, just not for exactly the same reasons.  😉  I had an OMG huge tiny little crush on him way back when he was on One Life to Live, and I let out an ear-piercing silent squee when I realized who he was, after watching Firefly.

And while I’m not a HUGE Joss Whedon fan, unlike some people in the Fatosphere (*sly look at Miriam* 😉 ), I have to admit that I’ve enjoyed pretty much everything he’s done that I’ve actually seen.  And from what I know of the man in general, he sounds like a pretty great guy.

So before I even played the first video, I was pretty sure I was going to like it.

And I certainly wasn’t disappointed!  It’s hilarious, awesome, great, wonderful, and all the superlatives you can think of.

Act III is up now.  I didn’t want to spoil it in case anybody hadn’t seen it yet (and I had the PERFECT title in mind, but it would have given it all away in one sentence), but let me just say that it wasn’t at all what I had expected.  Whedon’s managed to insert a tear-jerk-worthy bit into it.

If you haven’t seen it yet, please, go look now.  And if you have, let me repeat what I said in the last paragraph: Act III is up NOW!!

P.S. It’ll only be up there until midnight TOMORROW!  Apparently, after that, you’re going to have to go through iTunes to get it (which means you’ll have to PAY for it).

6 Responses

  1. I love it so much!

    And by the way, iTunes isn’t selling it outside the US.

    BOOOOOOOO!

  2. NPH? Really? Jesus I remember a girl at school fancied him back in the days of Doogie Howser, I just figured she was weird with no taste hehe x

    http://webescape.wordpress.com/

  3. jamboree: Well THAT fucking sucks donkey balls! 😦

  4. “Wait–what??? NOOOOO! I didn’t… I mean… he should’ve… they shouldn’t have… argh!”

    Yes, this would be an exact quote after I watched 3 for the first time. Damn, man! Who’d have expected this hilarious show to turn around into… this? With a moral and everything?

    Wow. Was never a Joss fangirl before this, might become one now. Even though I wanted a different ending! (But still totally with Bad Horse. Best supervillian EVER!)

  5. ugh, iToons has such a hold on the market. Great that they have it up for free now but you would have thought that they’d pick a more open program than iToons. I guess iToons just brings in the most cash.

    * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
    Instead of a Renaissance, maybe Penndel should just pave a road.
    http://will86aber.wordpress.com/2008/07/19/penndel-borough-and-robbins-ave/

  6. webescape, whoever said I was NORMAL? 😉

    Amelia Elias, Yeah, I was pretty much “What?! No, that’s NOT supposed to happen!!!”

    will86aber, It seems to me (but I’m by NO means an expert on these things) that the thing with iTunes is that they seem to be the only one out there. I’ve never heard of anyone being able to (legally) download music, movies, etc., from anywhere else. But, like I said, I’m nowhere NEAR an expert on these kinds of things.

Leave a Reply

