Where the hell is my clue-by-four?

This guy needs a good whack in the head with it.  Okay, not just the head: he needs the bloody shit beaten out of him with it.

The douchebag writes:

Like it or not, most people find a person with missing teeth or jaundice unattractive at an instinctive level because both are signs of poor health and humans are hard-wired to seek out the most vital mate.

If you are overweight, you may be healthy, but you are certainly not as healthy as you would be if you were not carrying so much fat.

Oh really?  He’s been to the doctor with an overweight person, has he?  He knows that person’s strength, blood pressure, cholesterol level, endurance, etc., of every fat person he sees?  Holy shit!  This guy really needs to contact the Psychic Network about a job!

And the asshat has more.

No-one would be stupid enough to contend that smoking actually relaxes you, or that drinking ten beers is really a good way to unwind, so fat people should not get too self-righteous if the rest of us point out that over-eating and lack of exercise are also poor health decisions.

To me the statement that “we affirm that we can be healthy at any size” is just plain crap and smacks of the 20-a-day smoker saying he’s just as fit as the bloke who doesn’t smoke.

I really don’t give a stuff if fat people want to eat their way into an early grave or if they never again lift their dimpled-arses off the couch; just don’t tell me it’s not your fault.

Now this is where the douchebag really gets me.  How the fuck does he know how fat people eat or how much they exercise?  What would he have said to me during the two years I ate one meal a day and walked somewhere between 30 and 48 miles every single week?  The two years when that one meal a day frequently consisted of nothing but soup and a few slices of bread?

It’s shit-for-brains bastards like this guy that perpetuates the stereotype of fat people as lazy pigs who do nothing but eat all day and sit on their asses.  I’d like to see this guy do what *I* do all day (which includes exercise, thank you very fucking much) and then tell me it’s MY fault I’m fat. 

For the record, here’s a synopsis of a normal day for me:
7 a.m.: get up, get dressed, get 4 children up, dressed and ready for school (this includes changing and dressing an uncooperative severly autistic 12 year old).
8:45 a.m.: walk my 2 youngest to school
9:15 a.m.: come home, have some sort of breakfast (usually oatmeal), and have a work-out (usually an exercise DVD)
10 a.m.: begin cleaning (I clean all day, and only sometimes stop to have lunch – it all depends on how busy I am and whether or not I’m even hungry
3 p.m.: go pick up my kids from school (I WALK to get there)
4 p.m.: clean some more
5 p.m.: start dinner
6 p.m.: clean some more*
8:30 p.m.: get my oldest and my 2 youngest ready for bed
9 p.m.: I might – I repeat, MIGHT – be able to sit down at 9.  Sometimes it’s not until later.

*Why do I clean so much?  Because I have a 3-story, 11-room house, that’s why!  And I’m the only one who ever does any cleaning around here – out of SIX people.

Oh, but I’m sitting on my ass all day doing nothing but eat, right?  And that’s why I’m fat?

As I said before, I’d love for him to come over here and try to do what I do all day and THEN tell me that it’s MY fault I’m fat. 

Fucking douchebag asshat.

**I should point out that I read about this first at Fat-o-matic.  La-di-da took a more calm, respectful approach.  Me?  Not so much.  Fuck that.  This guy wants to be a douchebag asshat, I’ll be a bitch.  Cause and effect, people.

3 Responses

  1. I was too tired to be a bitch. 😉

    My letter to the Apparent People In Charge I tried to go with the “I am SO disappointed that a respectable newspaper would publish this vile screed” and pointed out religion is a choice (in most of the world at least), but he’d be blasted from here to Jupiter if he’d said the exact same thing but with “Hindu” or “Jew” instead of “fat”. And several other pointy points. No response as yet except the standard “we have received your complaint etc etc”.

  2. *sigh* Some of these folks kill me thinking I owe them some explaination as to why I am fat and what I am doing, if anything, to “fix” it. I sure as hell wasn’t aware that I was supposed to defend myself to anyone. But y’know, I’m sittin here being all happy with myself and being fat at you. And for that I MUST be punished.

    Jerkwad.

    Oh, and for the record? I’m a firm believer in bitchy responses when needed. 😀

  3. There never is any response from the SMH about complaints. I’ve taken them to task a number of times for the fat phobic garbage they allow their journalists to spew, but to no avail. Fat hatred sells newspapers, obviously.

Leave a Reply

