Jesus Christ, the stupidity astounds me!

fa pride!
alxherrera@xxxxxxxxx | 70.110.244.42

Try losing 100 pounds. You’ll see that back pain go away.
dummy.

From Friday Not-So-Fun: Back Pain Sucks!, 2008/07/25 at 11:45 PM

I don’t even know where to start.  Shall I start with the fact that I didn’t have any consistent back pain until I tried to lift my THIRTEEN YEAR OLD DAUGHTER???  Obviously somebody needs to go back to third grade and learn reading comprehension.

Or should I start with the fact that when I was eleven years old and only mildly overweight, I had backaches from an old, unsupportive bed then?  I mean Jesus… just watch bed commercials!  Even those people tell you that unsupportive beds will give you backaches, no matter what you happen to weigh. (And for the record, I have had this bed for 10 years, and it was old when I got it.  Beds just get less and less supportive with age.)

Or should I start with the fact that if I WERE to somehow manage to lose 100 pounds, I’d weigh less than the thirteen year old daughter that I lifted and hurt my back?  That if I lost that much weight, I’d be little more than a skeleton?  That if I lost that much weight, I would DIE.

Not to mention the fact that nobody knows how to make a naturally thin person fat anymore than they know how to make a naturally fat person thin.

Jesus H. Christ… what the fuck?!

Although I consider myself to be uneducated (the only “education” I had past high school was an office skills training program), I do consider myself to be intelligent.  And honestly?  I didn’t think I was the only one.  In America, “education” costs money.  “Intelligence” is free.

Is this what America has come to?  (I know this individual is American, because its IP address comes up as Verizon.)  Is this obesity epidemic bullshit really sucking the intelligence out of the American Public?

Or have I been giving people too much credit?

Edit: I have just gotten two more troll comments, both from the same person, one saying that my daughter looks like a retarded Furby.  You know what?  I LIKE Furbies!  I had a collection of the things!  The other comment said something to the effect of “you have a daughter?  Who in their right mind would stick their dick into a piece of jello like you?”  WELL… not only do I have ONE daughter, but I have FOUR, from THREE different fathers.  So not one, not two, but at LEAST three men (and believe you me, there were plenty more than that altogether) wanted to stick their dicks in me.  And I’ve been married to the same man for coming up to 9 years now.  Not only did he want to stick his dick in me once, but over and over again.

:lol:  Insults: YUR DOIN IT RONG!

19 Responses

  1. Nukin,

    After reading this and chuckling heartily, I remembered a quote from an extremely intelligent person that you might appreciate:

    >>Definition; Intellectual- A person who has been educated beyond his
    or her intelligence.<<
    -Arthur C. Clark

  2. When people have no intelligent reply to the research-backed topics and ideas that folks here in the fat-o-sphere bring up; they resort to the 3-year-old tactics of name calling.

    They are scared that they have no other answer for something that is very daunting; ie the idea that FAT is not all that the media cracks it up to be (aka the end of the world). So in a knee-jerk reaction they brush it off and try to shut-up those talking by making broad, generalized statements intended to shame and humiliate. (I just got one today on a post about stretching for flexibility that told me to just “put down the fork”. So it is very obvious to me that these sort of folks are angry, frightened and just looking for any forum in which they can lash out).

    We sort of have to feel bad for these kind of people (okay, maybe not ;o)). How awful it must be to live with the constant fear that all their prejudices against fat are unfounded! I mean if any of these folks were actually interested in debating ideas; they wouldn’t all be “Anonymous” or fake names used to make such statements. They know they are being hateful and silly. Which makes it even more frustrating.

    Hope that your back feels better soon!

  3. Oh, it’s the “let’s make stereotypical and therefore usually false and hurtful assumptions” game? I’ll play!

    To the commenter: Try not to mix alcohol with overdoses of otc medications so much. You’ll see that idiocy go away. Dummy.

  4. People used to do this when I was larger and so were my boobs.

    “OMGz I betz u has back troublez, you should get them chopped off like mah friend did”.

    What? If I ever, EVER complain about my back, it’s because I slept awkwardly, and the other half of me is just as sore. Please don’t make assumptions based on your friends or some person you’ve heard of or some media quack trying to make a quick buck.

    Also, most people nowadays seem to be too chickensh*t to confront the real issues, so they hide behind ones that don’t affect them at all, or the real issues that do affect them, they aren’t willing to take the risk that comes with confronting those real issues. They’re willing to froth at the mouth over things that have absolutely nothing to do with them, no problem.

  5. “FA pride!” seems to leave moronic comments on fatosphere blogs regularly (I had the “priviledge of him/ her visiting my blog recently, too) – you might want to go ahead and blog his (her?) IP address.

  6. Or should I start with the fact that if I WERE to somehow manage to lose 100 pounds, I’d weigh less than the thirteen year old daughter that I lifted and hurt my back? That if I lost that much weight, I’d be little more than a skeleton? That if I lost that much weight, I would DIE.

    BUTBUTBUT you’re FAT! You must have an extra 100 or maybe even 200 pounds that would drop off if you just stopped stuffing your face with baby-flavored donuts!

    Also, dieing is better than being fat.

    …Okay, trying to use fatphobe logic hurt my brain.

  7. Jess, actually, you bring up something that came up in a conversation with my mother last night. I’m thinking I’m going to have to make yet another blog post today.

  8. Oh, gods, yes, education costs money. Thankfully, my brains are free. :)

  9. Ehh, I think it’s less stupidity and more deliberate assholeishness.

  10. I can say from experience in a doctor’s office – the demographic for “back pain” is mainly young guys with normal weights. Many older, thin women too.

    But you can’t let facts get in the way of a good troll!

  11. if I lost that much weight, I would DIE

    Silly… dead > fat

  12. I’ve been getting comments from that jackass too.

  13. Also, OMG! You only have value as a female if some guy wants to stick his dick in you?!?!?!

  14. You’re very right there madam. It’s not how you look or how you weigh that leaves an impression. That’s just the first 15 seconds of spotlight , the rest is up to how you deliver yourself, that’s your mind and intellect. So keep telling those dumb asses what you think.

  15. That whole “lose 100 pounds” thing is just like the “but 500 LBS!” on the fat hate bingo card. If there’s ever a third fat hate bingo card, it might make a good square. “lose 100 lbs fatty mc porkerson, and all your ills will be cured”.

  16. “Who in their right mind would stick their dick into a piece of jello like you?” WELL… not only do I have ONE daughter, but I have FOUR, from THREE different fathers. So not one, not two, but at LEAST three men (and believe you me, there were plenty more than that altogether) wanted to stick their dicks in me. And I’ve been married to the same man for coming up to 9 years now. Not only did he want to stick his dick in me once, but over and over again.”

    That’s because fat girls are easy. Thank you for being the last resort of desperate, lonely men everywhere.

    Keep looking, asshole. I’m a happily MARRIED woman who would flat-out KILL any man who tried it on with me.

    Funny how it’s the fat girls that are “easy,” but any man who has sex with less than a handful of women is considered un-manly or gay.

  17. “WELL… not only do I have ONE daughter, but I have FOUR, from THREE different fathers. So not one, not two, but at LEAST three men (and believe you me, there were plenty more than that altogether) wanted to stick their dicks in me”

    Congratulations, you are fat, lazy slut. Should I give you a medal or something? No wait, I’ve probably already supported your fat lazy ass through welfare already.

    Furthermore, for a single mother of four with three baby daddies, college education is pretty much free since you qualify for grants, but you were probably too busy laying on your back to look for them.

    Congratulations! You can read PART of a post, but not ALL of it. A) I am not a SINGLE mother of 4, I am a MARRIED mother of 4. I married my husband when my 2 oldest were 4 and 2, respectively. B) I was engaged to the other 2 when I got pregnant with their children. I bet you’d find some other choice words for a fiancee who WOULDN’T have sex with his/her betrothed. C) Actually, I was too busy WORKING to feed/clothe/house my children to worry about educational grants. Finally, D) I no longer live in the US, now I live in the UK. Being NOT a citizen makes me ineligible for any grants there are out here.

    And you’ve got the nerve to razz me about having had an actual LIFE, with ups and downs, when you’re incapable of reading an ENTIRE post.

    Who’s the idiot here? Sure as hell ain’t me, MORON.

  18. since when was having four kids by three different fathers something to brag about?

    You’re obviously mistaking bragging for someone disproving a statement. I wasn’t bragging, I was simply stating a fact (with emphasis). But you know what? I won’t let you make me ashamed of my life, either. Did I have bad luck with the men I agreed to marry? Yeah. But I absolutely WILL NOT be ashamed that I made decisions based on what I thought my life was going to be like. If you’ve got a problem with that, you can suck it.

  19. This is stupid. I’m thin and I have chronic back pain. People just want to blame everything on fat.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

